Street Level Photoworks logo
Off-Site Exhibitions

Futureproof 2018

-

View Gallery

Harbour Arts Centre, Irvine
Exhibition Opening: Thursday 12th July 7-9pm

Futureproof 2018 marks the tenth instalment of this annual showcase selected from Scotland’s photography degree and Fine Art courses. Work was selected from the art schools of Glasgow and Edinburgh, City of Glasgow College, Napier University (Edinburgh), Edinburgh College, Duncan of Jordanstone (Dundee), and Grays School of Art (Aberdeen). This annual landmark in the exhibitions calendar reflects a range of approaches and subject matter celebrating photography as a versatile form of creative expression. In Futureproof you can get a taste of the dynamic around the photographic image today, and the diverse ways it manifests itself. 

This year the exhibition takes place at Harbour Arts Centre, located by the picturesque Irvine Harbourside, which provides a vibrant programme of activities throughout the year: live music, comedy, theatre and exhibitions. 

Selected artists: Abby Quick, Daisy McConville, David Whitelaw, Emma Laing, Evangeline Parkinson, Hazel Boyle, Katariina Leinonen, Laura Dow, Maya Holliss, Mhairi Cormack, Natalia Poniatowska, Simona Ciocarlan.

Banner Image: © Natalia Poniatowska
Left Image: © Abby Quick

Harbour Arts Centre
114-116 Harbour St
Irvine KA12 8PZ
01294 274059

Monday - Thursday: 9.30am - 4.30pm
Friday: 9.30am - 4.00pm

Saturday 28 July: Closed
Sunday 29 July: 12pm - 10pm
Saturday 4 Aug: 12pm - 10pm
Sunday 5 Aug: 10am - 4pm
Saturday 11 Aug: 12pm - 9pm
Sunday 12 Aug: Closed
Saturday 18 Aug: 10am - 4pm
Sunday 19 Aug: 10am - 4pm
Saturday 25 Aug: Closed
Sunday 26 Aug: 12pm - 4pm
Saturday 1 Sept: Closed
Sunday 2 Sept: Closed
Saturday 8 Sept: 12pm - 9pm
Sunday 9 Sept: 10am - 3pm

Please tick next to the newsletters you would like to receive. The Street Level Photoworks newsletter will provide information on exhibitions, events, opportunities, courses, prints and publications. The News From Photography Networks newsletter will be sent from Photography Networks Scotland, a platform managed by Street Level Photoworks. For more information, please look over our Privacy Policy